{ My Projects } Tooth Fairy Pillow

3 Apr

So here is the Tooth Fairy Pillow I made in Speedy Gonzales fashion one late night when my little lady Kyndall lost her first tooth.  You can read about that escapade here!

I had to think quick if I wanted to get this crazy Mom project done . . . but then all my projects have to be fairly quick anyways being a Mom of 5  or they just don’t get done!

I remembered over at mmmcrafts,  that talented gal Larissa had a really cute pattern for a tooth fairy pillow.  Click here to visit her post for the pattern.

Of course, being as late as it was, and being my thrifty self, I dug into my stash to complete this quick project.

If I were to make another one ( I see four more in the future, as all  the girls were swooning over this one.  lol )  I would embroider some cute eyes or use googlie eyes and make a little skirt and maybe some ballerina shoes.  It would be fun to use organza for the wings.

As it was I just grabbed whatever color felt I had and made it work.  So this tooth fairy pillow ended up with green eyes and flowered paisley wings!  Not the cutest she could be, but hopefully she will inspire all you creative ladies none the less.  I just love how the mouth opens for a place for the tooth to hide!  So cute, Thanks Larissa

Send me a photo if you make one . . . I’d love to see {{ smile }}

2 Responses to “{ My Projects } Tooth Fairy Pillow”

  1. Emily May 30, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Wow! I’m impressed. For a project on the fly, that is beyond amazing! I’ve been searching for something for my 3 year old son who is having an injured tooth pulled in a couple days. This would be so cute (minus the fluff & frills of course!) Does the tooth go in the little tooth’s mouth? Thanks for sharing this cute idea. And if you are ever in need of helpful info on caring for kids’ teeth, I’ve recently found this Mom’s Guide to have some good information and tips.

    • lia June 3, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Yes. The tooth can be placed in the mouth and then when you take the tooth you can put the treat in there too!

Leave a Reply

