{ Tips on Tuesday } How to cut like a pro

17 Mar

Have you ever noticed when you are at the fabric store that cool table they have where they just slide the scissors in a grove to cut the fabric?  It seams like the fabric just cuts like butter, no struggle, no constant measuring to be sure you are in line, just one smooth slice!

Well . . . here’s what I do at home.

I use the grout line of our floor tiles as that slick groove on the fabric store cutting table!  I line up my fabric how I want it, measure quickly and then cut, using the grout line as a guide!

Hey, remember I have 5 children I cut corners where ever I can!  If I can’t get something done quickly, it doesn’t get done!

~Lia

Leave a Reply

